Brazos Valley Emmaus
Community

reunion

Reunion Groups are the heart of the Fourth Day. Make it your priority to join an existing group or form a new one. Anyone can form a new reunion group any time. Contact the Board's Reunion Group Coordinator, the contact for your town, or the contact for a listed reunion group for assistance.
City Gender Group Open Meets Contact
Bellville W Just Us ? 4:30 p.m. Sunday Linda Myer's home Sue Housley n/a 979-865-3713
Bellville M Friday Morning ? 7:30 a.m. Friday Mill Creek Ranch Office Mike Macha mike.macha@gmail.com 979-865-3532
Brenham W His Sheep ? 9:00 a.m. Friday FUMC Parlor Patrice Summerour summerour@broadwaves.net 979-451-5415
Bryan B Emmaus 5:15 ? 5:15pm Sunday FUMC Bryan Russell or Meredith Armagost rmarmagost@suddenlink.net 979-204-5687
Bryan M Roosters Yes noon Wednesday Fritelllas Jim Miller hjmillercisa@gmail.com 281-826-2693
Bryan F Chick-adees Yes 3:00pm Tuesday Bryan UMC Family Room Mary Parish parish.maryc@yahoo.com 832-260-3777
Bryan W Word w Women Yes Noon Wednesday 3480 Corporate Center Dr. Donna Beeler 979-595-5552
Caldwell W His Cracked Pots ? lunch weekdays Caldwell HS Deanie Gold dgold@classicnet.net 979-567-7155
Caldwell M Sunrise Group ? 6:30 a.m. Wednesday First Baptist Caldwell Bob Towslee btowslee@verizon.net 979-567-4501
Caldwell B Area 3:16 ? 5:00pm Thursday Area 3:16 Pat Baker pastorpat@area3-16.org 979-567-0218
Caldwell B A Cord of Three ? 7:00pm Thursday Dairy Queen Sandi Sefcik sasefcik@gmail.com 979-567-4528
Caldwell M Kings in Christ's Service   7:00 p.m. Thurs every 3 weeks Ed Wetterman ewettterman@gmail.com 979-574-3540
Caldwell W Clay Mates ? 7:00 p.m. Thurs   Tracey Wetterman twetterman@gmail.com 979-574-4910
Caldwell M WM@McD Y 10am Wed McDonalds Dale Timian dtimian@hughes.net  
Caldwell W Sassy Sisters Y 5:00 Thurs Area 3:16 Hilda Baker hildabaker@hughes.net 979-567-0218
Caldwell W Looking to start an online reunion group Y ? ? ? Deanie Gold dgold@classicnet.net 908-536-2290
Centerville W Seeking Sisters N 9am Thursday FUMC Marva Beck marva@tconline.net 908-536-2290
Chappell Hill B H.I.S. Discipleship Group (His In Service) Y 6:00 p.m. Monday   Bennie, Tom Yates, Eric Dehmer e.dehmer@gmail.com 979-337-1200, 832-642-3275
College Station B Open Door Y 9:30am Sunday Christ UMC Liz Gabriel lizgabrielm@gmail.com 979-324-0320
College Station M Born to Live Y Noon Thur 2805 Earl Rudder Fwy S Steve Wright drstwright@yahoo.com (956)572-1550
College Station W Open Circle Y; 1pm 3rd Thur Call Contact Paula Van Domeien 979-696-8580
College Station   Emmaus Ballaz         Kevin Baker ksocball20@hotmail.com 979-574-0155
College Station M Old Geezers ? 6:00 a.m. Monday McDonald's University Dr. Mort Kothmann mortkothmann@gmail.com 979-229-7410
College Station M The Loft Y 7:30am Third Saturday Mi Familia Coco Loco Rob Ledbetter ledbetter@nutrabolt.com 254-493-8264
Franklin M Day Breakers Y 6:30 a.m. Thursday FUMC Franklin Activities Building Barry Cate jblcate@hughes.net 979-828-1776
Franklin W Rekindled Y 7:00 a.m. Wednesday FUMC Franklin Mary Kamas kmkamas@valornet.com 979-777-1038
Hearne B Walking By Grace Y 10:00 a.m. Sunday Grace UMC Betty Heath bboop34@hotmail.com 979-204-1820
Hilltop Lakes B Breakfast Table Reunion Group Y 7:30am Sat Hilltop Lakes Chapel Charlotte Waddill ccshariz@aol.com 979-220-3513
Houston W One Heart Reunion Group ? 7:00pm 2nd Monday 11507 Colonial Trail Dr. Houston Margy Elliott margy.elliott@sbcglobal.net 281-744-0366
Houston B Fresh Grace varies varies Sundays @ lunch Crossbridge Christian Church Nancy Goodell ngoodell@comcast.net 713-724-6135
Madisonville B Early Risers Yes ? 1st & 3rd Thursday FUMC Madisonville Sue Farris 936-348-4044
Thorndale B Mission Possible Y 6:00pm Second Tuesday Pleasant Retreat UMC Marlene Coffman hobbyhorse2724@gmail.com 512-430-4065
Thrall B Sunset Reunion Group Y 6:00 p.m. Thursday St John Lutheran David Ogee daveo.texas@gmail.com 512-898-5381

How is your Reunion Group?

Acts 2:42

“All the believers devoted themselves to the apostles’ teaching, and to fellowship, and to sharing in meals (including the Lord’s Supper), and to prayer.

”Part of staying strong in our walk with Christ is sharing fellowship with other Christians. Our Fourth Day is central to the Emmaus experience, as it extends each individual's experience beyond the weekend and into life in the world.

Challenge for our Community

Most pilgrims attending walks hosted by the Brazos Valley Emmaus Community come from 29 towns. Right now 14 towns do not have a reunion group listed on our reunion group list (that’s almost half at 48%)! We would like to challenge our community to make sure that all of the following communities have reunion groups prior to the walks this fall.

Are you willing to help?

If you are from one of these communities and willing to help please contact the Board Member for Reunion Groups, who will help you contacting fellow 4th day folks in your town to see if a reunion group can be started.

Don’t let your town be the only one not supporting the Fourth Day experience!

BVEC Communities in need of Reunion Groups to be listed
Austin Cameron Cypress Giddings Hempstead
Hockley Lexington Magnolia Navasota Somerville
Spring Tomball Waller    
(NOTE: “?” indicates that this information has not been provided, please help complete these records.) If you can provide any of the missing information or if you know that a specific group is no longer active or you belong to a Reunion Group not shown on the list please contact the following person. Dave Ogee, 12849 CR 440, Thorndale, TX 77657 (512)898-5381, daveo.texas@gmail.com
BVEC Walk Information BVEC Gatherings Brazos Valley Chrysalis
Forms Reunion Groups BVEC Board
Announcements bv-emmaus@egroups.com Related Web Links
Info Update BV Emmaus History Newsletters Committees
[Return to Main Page]
Copyright© Brazos Valley Emmaus Community, 2001-
All Rights Reserved
Please click here to send feedback to Web Site